Whilst I did say in my last post that I would not be posting anything on Christmas Day, I did just want to say that, if you have ended up on this page on the 25th December that I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and an equally Happy New Year, whether you are British, Belgian, Dutch, American or otherwise!

2016 has been quite an important year for me, not just due to politics, but also due to exams and starting Sixth Form. I hope that, no matter the year you’ve had, 2017 will be better… and frankly considering how 2016 will be remembered, I don’t think it could get any worse.

I would also like to use this opportunity to ask for some ideas. Whilst I have been busy writing my review of 2016 and have some ideas floating around for future content, I don’t have anywhere near enough for all of 2017. So, what would you like to see from me? Looking at policies? Debating ideology? Maybe something completely different? Feel free to suggest anything, it will definitely help!

And so, finally for 2016: I am TotallyNotACommunist and I hope you have a happy Christmas and an amazing 2017!

-TNAC

